100 push ups

Publicerat: 11 juli, 2011 i Fitness

The plank

 

ENG: I found a fun challenge! My fellow instructor Petra

wrote about this 6 week program (100 push ups) and I felt it would be a fun challenge for my self! When I tested my starting poi

nt I was surprised that my result was so ”high”, 21 push ups, but that only means that pole dance  and Zumba toning has given me much more arm strength!😀 I have never done so many push ups consecutively before, and I have always HATED doing them. Mabey after this program, I can change my mind🙂

The program is to do a series of push ups three times a week. For every week the series become more difficult. My starting series is to do 10-12-7-7-(9 min). I’m starting today, so we’ll se how it goes😉

Petra also started training ”the plank”. My time when I tested was 2,02. Let’s see how I can improve it in 6 weeks!

Feel free to join me in this challenge!

SWE: Jag har hittat en rolig utmaning! Min kollega inom branschen Petra skrev om detta 6 veckors program (100 push ups) och jag kände att det skulle vara en rolig utmaning för mig! När jag testade min utgångspunkt var jag förvånad över att mitt resultat var så ”högt”, nämligen 21 armhävningar, men det betyder bara att Pole Dance och Zumba Toning har gett mig mycket mer armstyrka!😀 Jag har aldrig gjort så många armhävningar i följd innan, och jag har alltid HATAT att göra dem. Kanske jag kan ändra mig efter denna utmaning!🙂

Programmet går ut på att göra en viss serie armhävningar tre gånger i veckan. För varje vecka blir serien svårare. Enligt min utgångspunkt blev serien jag ska göra 10-12-7-7 – (9 min). Jag börjar idag, så då får vi får se hur det går😉

Petra började också träna på ”plankan”. När jag testade blev

min tid 2,02. Låt oss se hur jag kan förbättra mitt resultat på 6 veckor!

Utmana gärna dig själv och dina vänner!

FIN: Olen löytänyt hauskan haasteen! Yksi alan kolleegastani Petra kirjoitti tästä 6 viikkon ohjelmasta (100 push ups) ja tunsin heti että tämä olisi hauska haaste minulle! Kun kokeilin lähtökohtani, olin yllättynyt siitä että tulokseni oli niin ”korkea”, eli 21 punnerrusta, mutta se vain tarkoittaa, että tankotanssi ja Zumba Toning on antanut minulle paljon enemmän käsivoimia!😀 En ole koskaan tehnyt noin monta punnerrusta peräkkäin, ja olen aina vihannut niitä. Ehkä voin muuttaa mieleni tämän haasteen jälkeen!🙂

Ohjelman tavoitteena on tehdä tietyn punnerrus-sarjan kolme kertaa viikossa. Punnerruksien välillä on tietty palautusaika. Sarja viikottain vaikeutuu. Minun lähtökohtani mukaan sarjani näyttäisi seuraavalta: 10-12-7-7 – (9 min). Aloitan tänään

, niin sitten näemme miten homma hoituu😉

Petra aloitti myös treenata ”lankkua”. Kun kokeilin aikani oli 2,02. Katsotaanpa, miten voin parantaa tuloksen 6:ssa viikkossa!

Olisi kivaa jos haastaisit itseäsi ja ota ystäväsi mukaan!

kommentarer
  1. Milsse skriver:

    Ehkäpä myös pilateksesta on ollut apua😉

  2. Joe skriver:

    I recommend this book to ANYONE who wants to get in the best shape of their lives. The book is so fundamentally sound that it puts any other bodyweight workout book to shame. The plan is brilliant: Take a ”test” to see how many pushups you can do with proper form and then use that number to find the PERFECT workout to get you to 100! The workouts are very well balanced…

Kommentera

